Answered By: Bo Adams
Last Updated: May 20, 2016     Views: 16

Each user is enrolled a Blackboard course with a specific role. As the role changes, so do the user's ability to manipulate the course design, enroll new users, and access the gradebook. For a summary of the privileges of each role, see the link below. 

If a student is not enrolled in the course, the instructor will have to enroll him or her. For instructions on doing this, see the link below.

If the student is already enrolled, the instructor (or someone with a TA or Course Builder role) will need to go to "Users" under the "Users and Groups" menu on the bottom left menu. This will open a list of all users enrolled in the course, with their respective roles. To change a role, click the down arrow next to the appropriate Username and select "Change User's Role in Course". On the next page, make the appropriate change and click "Submit." You will be returned to the user list, and the new role should be reflected there.This will change this user's role for this course only.

Related Topics